top of page

I'm Back...


      Well.... first off, I would like to apologize to anyone who sincerely enjoyed my posts and looked forward to them. I truly enjoyed writing, motivated by the power to help both myself and others and inspire them to do better and be better. My intentions were always centered on transformation, although that kind of work tends to begin from a dark place. 

      The truth is, our "normal" way of living IS dark, but we have been desensitized and it has been normalized. It is only when people speak of it that many of the issues come to the forefront, and this seems to trigger many people, myself included, as it often times directly challenges their lifestyle and beliefs. It is an unpleasant process, but one necessary for all of us to come out of this alive. 

       I was experiencing deep seasonal depression from a long North Country winter with little sun, followed by an excessively dark and rainy spring, and confronting the deep, rampant problems of our time, and often met with animosity and judgment over self promotion and my passion to change the ways of the world. 

     My most common discouraging phrase-enemy was "That's NEVER going to happen." And it physically pained me to hear these words, especially from people I thought not only loved and supported me, but cared about the world and wanted to do everything in their power to undo the damage we have inherited from the short sightedness of our forefathers and break the cycle of abuse towards ourselves, others and the Earth. 

       We have been holding those in power responsible for fixing things, but when the time comes they always side with profit, their power, because they have built a world and lives on it. We are just as powerful and responsible for fixing things as they are. 

     The key is to DO WHAT YOU CAN. If you can't think of anything, examine the limits you have constrained yourself to,  break them and rethink it. We all have the power of our own two hands and our own imaginations. All we need is some time and bam, we can start fixing things. 

      It was literally making me ill worrying so much and not doing anything besides raising awareness. I also was busy making meals from scratch, cleaning and trying to watch my oldest's games while chasing around a toddler. I believe I stressed myself into sickness. I needed a break. I had a health scare and started taking better care of my body again, something that was a priority, but was replaced by seasonal depression, anxiety and this new passion in the dark and dreary seasons. Now I am fortunately on the mend. 

     I am going to try to start blogging again regularly. I will try to be more positive for my own sake and take care of myself mentally and physically before I post. I also want to engage the readers more and try and ask a question at the end of each post. I am always open to feedback, but anything bashing and discouraging me from pursuing what the world needs is not helpful and not what anyone needs to hear. I understand my ideas negate some people's life work, but your life work negates life on our planet. Asking questions is a much better approach. "Be curious, not judgmental." Instead of shouting "This will never work!," think of ways it could work, or kindly point out holes in my ideas so I can refine them. We are all in this together and this endeavor is as far away from ego as one could get. It would be better described as eco. My self promotion of these writings is really planetary promotion. My ideas are all supporting the highest potentials of us all.

     Furthermore, "my" ideas may be inspired by anyone I have encountered or anything I have read, but they are unique to me because I have put them together in my own unique way. Besides, anything I have thought could be occurring in someone else's mind at the same time, or perhaps years, decades, centuries or millenia ago. 

      Here I go being negative again, but these things need to be said. We need to stop judging and criticizing others, start working on ourselves, support like-minded individuals and fellow artists, and cooperate to co-create a new paradigm for our planet, so we can survive this. 

      It's not about who is right or wrong or somebody telling you to do something, but WHAT is right and wrong and WHAT we all NEED to do for survival. It's not me being high and mighty, I am an imperfect being still trying every day to improve myself and the world. It's about being an advocate for the Earth, my children, our children, YOU, me, humanity, our fellow Earth creatures, and the future, and I will remain steadfast in this mission until the day I die, because I love our planet, and I love you all unconditionally, and know we can do so much better than this. 

      I appreciate and am deeply grateful to every single one of you who has taken the time out of your day to read my posts, support me, and promote my writings, especially my bestie, who has been my biggest supporter and fan. I would also like to thank all those who are doing things with their own two hands, outside of the system, to improve our world. You are an inspiration and a light in the dark. Special thanks to those who keep hope alive in their hearts. The world needs you and your optimism desperately.

     Is there anything you'd like to see me write about? Do you have any suggestions or kind feedback for me? I would love to hear it. 

Infinite Love,

-Serendellion



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page